Wicked Winter ~ Challenge #7: Tease at Random

05Fev12

Hosts: Rebecca @Kindle Fever & April @My Shelf Confessions

The Tease at Random rules:

  • Divide the book you’re currently reading into thirds;
  • Randomly select two sentences from each third (= six in total);
  • Put them together to give a good tease.

* * *

My Tease at Random entry is for The Woman in Black by Susan Hill:

Perhaps I recall those sensations the more vividly because of the contrast that presented with what was to come after. Had I known that my untroubled night of good sleep was to be the last such that I was to enjoy for so many terrifying, racked and weary nights to come, perhaps I should not have jumped out of bed with such alacrity, eager to be down and have breakfast, and then to go out and begin the day. ~ pg. 46

Baffled, I stood and waited, straining to listen through the mist. What I heard next chilled and horrified me, even though I could neither understand nor account for it. ~ pg. 87

At first, all seemed very quiet, very still, and I wondered why I had awoken. Then, with a missed heart-beat, I realized that Spider was up and standing at the door. ~ pg. 131

* * *

This challenge is hosted by Claire @Project TBR



4 Responses to “Wicked Winter ~ Challenge #7: Tease at Random”

  1. 1 Claire

    Awesome teaser! The movie looks great, but after reading this I’ll definitely be reading the book first. Thanks for taking part 🙂

    • I’m liking it a lot, so I’m glad I chose to read the book first 🙂 (can’t wait for the movie, though!)

      You’re welcome!

  2. Cool, tahnks for sharing. I really should read this one & can’t wait for the movie 😀

    • You’re welcome 🙂
      And it’s a really easy read, Aleksandra! For some reason I didn’t expect it to be, but it is.


Deixe um comentário