Posts Tagged ‘fantasia’

Autor: Diana Wynne Jones Editora: Firebird/Penguin (USA) Publicado: Abril, 2012 (1ªed.1985) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 438 ISBN: 9780142420140 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Polly Whittacker has two sets of memories. In the first, things are boringly normal; in the second, her life is entangled with the mysterious, complicated cellist Thomas Lynn. One day, the second set of memories overpowers the first, and Polly knows […]

Autor: Marie Rutkoski Série: The Winner’s Trilogy, #3 Editora: Bloomsbury UK Publicado: Março, 2016  Formato: Paperback Páginas: 484 ISBN: 9781408858745 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it with untrustworthy new allies and the empire as his enemy. Though he has convinced himself that he no longer loves Kestrel, Arin hasn’t forgotten her, or how she […]

Título: The Girl at Midnight Autor: Melissa Grey Série: The Girl at Midnight, #1 Editora: Delacorte Press Publicado: Abril, 2015 Formato: ebook Páginas: 370 Idioma: Inglês Opinião: Vou directamente ao assunto, este livro é basicamente uma versão fatela e enfadonha do Daughter of Smoke and Bone da Laini Taylor, e eu tive que me forçar tanto, tanto, tanto a ler—até […]

Autor: Maggie Stiefvater Série: The Raven Cycle, #3 Editora: Scholastic UK Publicado: Outubro, 2014  Formato: Paperback Páginas: 389 ISBN: 9781407136639 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: There is danger in dreaming. But there is even more danger in waking up. Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which […]

Autor: Maggie Stiefvater Série: The Raven Cycle, #2 Editora: Scholastic UK Publicado: Setembro, 2013 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 450 ISBN: 9781407136622 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Blue and Gansey will be the same. Ronan is falling more and more deeply into his dreams… and his dreams are intruding more and more […]

Autor: Maggie Stiefvater Série: The Raven Cycle, #1 Editora: Scholastic UK Publicado: Setembro, 2012 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 421 ISBN: 9781407134611 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Blue has spent the majority of her sixteen years being told that if she kisses her true love, he will die. When Blue meets Gansey’s spirit on the corpse road she knows there is only one […]

Autor: Kiersten White Editora: HarperCollins Publicado: Outubro, 2014  Formato: Hardback Páginas: 278 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets Finn, a gorgeous, enigmatic young lord who introduces her to the secret world of Albion’s nobility, a world […]

Autor: Michael Jensen & David Powers King Editora: Scholastic Press Publicação: Janeiro, 2015 Formato: ebook Páginas: 352 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: All his life, Nels has wanted to be a knight of the kingdom of Avërand. Tall and strong, and with a knack for helping those in need, the people of his sleepy little village have even taken to […]

The Bone Season


Em português: A Estação dos Ossos Autor: Samantha Shannon Série: The Bone Season, #1 Editora: Bloomsbury Publicação: Maio, 2014 (1ªed.2013) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 472 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: It is the year 2059. Several major world cities are under the control of a security force called Scion. Paige Mahoney works in the criminal underworld of Scion London, part of a secret cell known […]

Midnight Thief


Autor: Livia Blackburne Série: Midnight Thief, #1 Editora: Disney Hyperion Publicação: 08 Julho, 2014 Formato: Hardcover Páginas: 368 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: To Kyra, high walls and locked doors are not obstacles, but invitations. She specializes in nighttime raids, using her sharp senses and extraordinary agility to break into Forge’s most well-guarded homes. When she meets […]

The Burning Sky


Autor: Sherry Thomas Série: The Elemental Trilogy, #1 Editora: Balzer + Bray Publicação: Set, 2013 Formato: Hardcover Páginas: 449 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: It all began with a ruined elixir and an accidental bolt of lightning… Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation—or so she’s being told. The one prophesied for years to be the […]

Cruel Beauty


Autor: Rosamund Hodge Editora: Balzer + Bray Publicação: Janeiro, 2014 Formato: Hardcover Páginas: 346 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Since birth, Nyx has been betrothed to the evil ruler of her kingdom-all because of a foolish bargain struck by her father. And since birth, she has been in training to kill him. With no choice but to […]

Autor: Rick Riordan Série: The Heroes of Olympus, #2 Editora: Disney Hyperion Publicação: Ago, 2013 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 521 Idioma: Inglês   Sinopse: Percy is confused. When he awoke after his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain-fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a […]

Autor: Rick Riordan Série: Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1 – #5 Editora: Disney Hyperion Publicação: 2005 – 2009 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 1824 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Percy Jackson is about to be kicked out of boarding school… again. And that’s the least of his troubles. Lately, mythological monsters and the gods of Mount Olympus seem […]

Raven Flight


Em português: O Voo do Corvo (Planeta, Out, 2013) Autor: Juliet Marillier Série: Shadowfell, #2 Editora: Knopf Data de publicação: Julho, 2013 Formato: Hardcover Páginas: 416 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Neryn has finally found the rebel group at Shadowfell, and now her task is to seek out the elusive Guardians, vital to her training as a […]