Archive for the ‘Lidos em 2014’ Category

Autor: Amy Engel Editora: Entangled Teen Publicação: Nov, 2014 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 304 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: After a brutal nuclear war, the United States was left decimated. A small group of survivors eventually banded together, but only after more conflict over which family would govern the new nation. The Westfalls lost. Fifty years later, peace and control are maintained […]


Autor: Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner Série: Starbound, #2 Editora: Disney-Hyperion Publicação: 23 Dez, 2014 Formato: eARC Páginas: 400 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Jubilee Chase and Flynn Cormac should never have met. Lee is captain of the forces sent to Avon to crush the terraformed planet’s rebellious colonists, but she has her own reasons for hating the insurgents. Rebellion is in […]


Autor: Rick Riordan Série: The Heroes of Olympus, #5 Editora: Disney-Hyperion Publicação: Out, 2014 Formato: Hardback Páginas: 516 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen—all of them—and they’re stronger than ever. They […]


The Bone Season

05Nov14

Em português: A Estação dos Ossos Autor: Samantha Shannon Série: The Bone Season, #1 Editora: Bloomsbury Publicação: Maio, 2014 (1ªed.2013) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 472 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: It is the year 2059. Several major world cities are under the control of a security force called Scion. Paige Mahoney works in the criminal underworld of Scion London, part of a secret cell known […]


Lark Rising

30Out14

Autor: Sandra Waugh Série: Guardians of Tarnec, #1 Editora: Random House Publicação: 23 Set, 2014 Formato: Hardback Páginas: 384 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore. Lark has foreseen two things—she will fall for a young man with sage green eyes,and he will kill […]


Autor: Rick Riordan Série: The Heroes of Olympus, #4 Editora: Disney-Hyperion Publicação: Out, 2013 Formato: Hardback Páginas: 583 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen—all of them—and they’re stronger than ever. They […]


Landline

21Out14

Autor: Rainbow Rowell Editora: St.Martin’s Press Publicação: Julho, 2014 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 310 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble. That it’s been in trouble for a long time. She still loves her husband, Neal, and Neal still loves her, deeply—but that almost seems besides the point now. Maybe that was always besides the point. Two days before […]