Archive for the ‘Lidos em 2014’ Category

Autor: Amy Engel Editora: Entangled Teen Publicação: Nov, 2014 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 304 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: After a brutal nuclear war, the United States was left decimated. A small group of survivors eventually banded together, but only after more conflict over which family would govern the new nation. The Westfalls lost. Fifty years later, peace and control are maintained […]


Autor: Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner Série: Starbound, #2 Editora: Disney-Hyperion Publicação: 23 Dez, 2014 Formato: eARC Páginas: 400 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Jubilee Chase and Flynn Cormac should never have met. Lee is captain of the forces sent to Avon to crush the terraformed planet’s rebellious colonists, but she has her own reasons for hating the insurgents. Rebellion is in […]


Autor: Rick Riordan Série: The Heroes of Olympus, #5 Editora: Disney-Hyperion Publicação: Out, 2014 Formato: Hardback Páginas: 516 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen—all of them—and they’re stronger than ever. They […]


The Bone Season

05Nov14

Em português: A Estação dos Ossos Autor: Samantha Shannon Série: The Bone Season, #1 Editora: Bloomsbury Publicação: Maio, 2014 (1ªed.2013) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 472 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: It is the year 2059. Several major world cities are under the control of a security force called Scion. Paige Mahoney works in the criminal underworld of Scion London, part of a secret cell known […]


Lark Rising

30Out14

Autor: Sandra Waugh Série: Guardians of Tarnec, #1 Editora: Random House Publicação: 23 Set, 2014 Formato: Hardback Páginas: 384 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore. Lark has foreseen two things—she will fall for a young man with sage green eyes,and he will kill […]


Autor: Rick Riordan Série: The Heroes of Olympus, #4 Editora: Disney-Hyperion Publicação: Out, 2013 Formato: Hardback Páginas: 583 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen—all of them—and they’re stronger than ever. They […]


Landline

21Out14

Autor: Rainbow Rowell Editora: St.Martin’s Press Publicação: Julho, 2014 Formato: Paperback Páginas: 310 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble. That it’s been in trouble for a long time. She still loves her husband, Neal, and Neal still loves her, deeply—but that almost seems besides the point now. Maybe that was always besides the point. Two days before […]


Autor: Mia Sheridan Série: A Sign of Love Editora: (Self–published) Publicação: 25 Jan, 2014 Formato: Ebook Páginas: 345 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first […]


Eleanor & Park

01Out14

Autor: Rainbow Rowell Editora: Orion Publicação: Feb, 2013 (1ªed.2012) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 324 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Eleanor is the new girl in town, and with her chaotic family life, her mismatched clothes and unruly red hair, she couldn’t stick out more if she tried. Park is the boy at the back of the bus. Black T-Shirts, headphones, head in […]


Em português: The Giver – O Dador de Memórias, edição Everest Editora Autor: Lois Lowry Série: The Giver Quartet, #1 Editora: Houghton Milfin Harcourt Publicação: 26 Abril, 1993 Formato: Ebook Páginas: 180 Idioma: Inglês Dystopia Reading Challenge 2014 ~ 14 Sinopse: In a world with no poverty, no crime, no sickness and no unemployment, and where every family is happy, 12-year-old […]


Attachments

12Ago14

Autor: Rainbow Rowell Editora: Orion Publicação: Fev, 2012 (1ªed. 2011) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 357 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: By day, two young women spend their hours emailing each other, discussing every aspect of their lives. By night, Lincoln, a lonely IT guy, spends his hours reading every exchange. Soon Lincoln is drawn into their lives, and finds himself falling for […]


Midnight Thief

10Jul14

Autor: Livia Blackburne Série: Midnight Thief, #1 Editora: Disney Hyperion Publicação: 08 Julho, 2014 Formato: Hardcover Páginas: 368 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: To Kyra, high walls and locked doors are not obstacles, but invitations. She specializes in nighttime raids, using her sharp senses and extraordinary agility to break into Forge’s most well-guarded homes. When she meets […]


The Burning Sky

27Jun14

Autor: Sherry Thomas Série: The Elemental Trilogy, #1 Editora: Balzer + Bray Publicação: Set, 2013 Formato: Hardcover Páginas: 449 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: It all began with a ruined elixir and an accidental bolt of lightning… Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation—or so she’s being told. The one prophesied for years to be the […]


Autor: John Green Em português: A Culpa é das Estrelas Editora: Dutton Books Publicação: Jan, 2013 (1ªed.2012) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 324 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Sixteen-year-old Hazel, a stage IV thyroid cancer patient, has accepted her terminal diagnosis until a chance meeting with a boy at cancer support group forces her to reexamine her perspective on love, […]


Fangirl

12Jun14

Autor: Rainbow Rowell Editora: Pan Macmillan Publicação: Jan, 2014 (1ªed.2013) Formato: Paperback Páginas: 480 Idioma: Inglês Sinopse: Cath and Wren are identical twins, and until recently they did absolutely everything together. Now they’re off to university and Wren’s decided she doesn’t want to be one half of a pair any more—she wants to dance, meet […]