[Waiting on Wednesday] Riverkeep

17Fev16

wow1

O Waiting on Wednesday é uma rubrica semanal, da autoria do Breaking the Spine, na qual se posta sobre o lançamento dos livros mais aguardados.

E esta semana no WoW, Riverkeep, o debut de Martin Stewart, que tem uma capa fabulosa.

riverkeep

Título: Riverkeep
Autor: Martin Stewart
Editora: Penguin Books (UK)
Páginas: 368
Publicação: 28 Abril, 2016
Formato: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141362038
Idioma: Inglês

add to goodreads

Sinopse: A stunning debut perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Neil Gaiman!

The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and the Fobisher family has tended it for generations—clearing it of ice and weed, making sure boats can get through, and fishing corpses from its bleak depths. Wulliam’s father, the current Riverkeep, is proud of this work. Wull dreads it. And in one week, when he comes of age, he will have to take over.

Then the unthinkable happens. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father is pulled under—and when he emerges, he is no longer himself. A dark spirit possesses him, devouring him from the inside. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep. And he must care for his father, too.

When he hears that a cure for his father lurks in the belly of a great sea-dwelling beast known as the mormorach, he embarks on an epic journey down the river that his family has so long protected—but never explored. Along the way, he faces death in any number of ways, meets people and creatures touched by magic and madness and alchemy, and finds courage he never knew he possessed.

Martin Stewart’s debut novel is an astonishing blend of the literary, the comedic, and the emotionally resonant. In a sentence, it’s The Wizard of Oz as told by Patrick Ness. It marks the beginning of a remarkable career.

BuyFrom_purple_delivery

Anúncios


No Responses Yet to “[Waiting on Wednesday] Riverkeep”

  1. Deixe um Comentário

Deixe uma Resposta

Preencha os seus detalhes abaixo ou clique num ícone para iniciar sessão:

Logótipo da WordPress.com

Está a comentar usando a sua conta WordPress.com Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Twitter Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Facebook photo

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Facebook Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Google+ photo

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Google+ Terminar Sessão / Alterar )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: