[Waiting on Wednesday] The Winner’s Kiss

27Jan16

wow1

O Waiting on Wednesday é uma rubrica semanal, da autoria do Breaking the Spine, na qual se posta sobre o lançamento dos livros mais aguardados.

E esta semana no WoW, o desfecho da trilogia de Marie Rutkoski. Não sei o que esperar e tenho tanto medo. D’:

the-winners-kiss

Título: The Winner’s Kiss
Série: The Winner’s Trilogy, #3
Autor: Marie Rutkoski
Editora: Bloomsbury (UK)
Páginas: 368
Publicação: 24 Março, 2016
Formato: Paperback
ISBN: 9781408858745
Idioma: Inglês 

add to goodreads

Sinopse: War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it, with the East as his ally and the empire as his enemy. He’s finally managed to dismiss the memory of Kestrel, even if he can’t quite forget her. Kestrel turned into someone he could no longer recognize: someone who cared more for the empire than for the lives of innocent people—and certainly more than she cared for him. At least, that’s what he thinks.

But far north lies a work camp where Kestrel is a prisoner. Can she manage to escape before she loses herself? As the war intensifies, both Kestrel and Arin discover unexpected roles in battle, terrible secrets, and a fragile hope. The world is changing. The East is pitted against the West, and Kestrel and Arin are caught between. In a game like this, can anybody really win?

BuyFrom_grey_delivery

* * *



6 Responses to “[Waiting on Wednesday] The Winner’s Kiss”

  1. Hihi, I’m also waiting for this one to come out so I can binge read the whole series!🙂

    • God, I wish I had done that, I wish I was only starting this series with all 3 books published already because seriously those endings are horrible, The Winner’s Crime is especially painful. I hope you love it!🙂

  2. I’m So excited for this one as well! I really love the series, and the covers are STUNNING!🙂 Great pick!

    • This series totally grew on me, I liked the first one but the second one oh my God, it was like my heart was being ripped out of my chest the whole time. I. Need. Krestel. Safe.


Deixe uma Resposta

