2015 End of the Year Book Survey

18Jan16

english-post

2015-end-of-year-book-survey

Hosted by The Perpetual Page Turner

I’m a bit late doing this, I can’t even add my post to the host’s linky anymore because it’s closed, but I still wanted to do it, so yay! here’s my 2015 end of year book survey with the help of My Year in Books by Goodreads. 🙂

2015 Reading Stats

Number of books you read: 85
Number of re-reads: 1 (Devil in Winter *grins*)
Genre you read the most from: fantasy

Best in Books

1. Best book you read in 2015?

The Scorpio Races, Maggie Stiefvater.

2. Book you were excited about and thought you were going to love more but didn’t?

Uprooted, Naomi Novik. Do not recommend.

3. Most surprising (in a good way or bad way) book you read in 2015?

The Ruby Red trilogy by Kerstin Gier. I’m still in awe that I loved it.

4. Book you “pushed” the most people to read (and they did) in 2015?

Mmmm… no sure but I did force my cousin to install the kindle app on her phone so she could read Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid and she did it.

5. Best series you started in 2015? Best sequel of 2015? Best series ender of 2015?

Best series started: The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

Best sequel: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater.

Best series ender: Winter by Marissa Meyer.

6. Favorite new author you discovered in 2015?

Robin LaFevers.

7. Best book from a genre you don’t typically read/was out of your comfort zone?

Maybe The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. It’s not that the genre is out of my comfort zone, I actually love a good a mystery thriller, but sadly it’s a genre I don’t read that much.

8. Most action-packed/thrilling/unputdownable book of the year?

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

First & Then

9. Book you yead in 2015 that you are most likely to re-read next year?

The Scorpio Races!

10. Favorite cover of a book you read in 2015?

I really like the design and the colors in First & Then by Emma Mills.

11. Most memorable character of 2015?

Oh gosh… probably Winter, she’s so crazy and adorable and I love her so.

12. Most beautifully written book read in 2015?

The Scorpio Races.

13. Most thought-provoking/life-changing book of 2015?

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone.

14. Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2015 to finally read? 

The Raven Boys, all The Raven Boys.

15. Favorite passage/quote from a book you read in 2015?

“I’d always thought I was above being fascinated by anyone but myself.” — The Scorpio Races

16. Shortest & longest book you read in 2015?

Shortest: His Christmas Gift by Sarah Mayberry, 112 pages.

Longest: Winter, by Marissa Meyer, 824 pages.

17. Book that shocked you the most

The Girl on the Train.

18. OTP OF THE YEAR (you will go down with this ship!)

Oh my god, I can’t pick just one, I mean, there’s Adam x Ronan, Jacin x Winter, Blue x Gansey, Kate x Sean, WOLFLET.

19. Favorite non-romantic relationship of the year

All the raven boys between themselves but especially Ronan x Gansey. Also Cinder x Iko, and Scarlet x Winter from The Lunar Chronicles.

20. Favorite book you read in 2015 from an author you’ve read previously

The Scorpio Races.

21. Best book you read in 2015 that you read based SOLELY on a recommendation from somebody else/peer pressure:

Ruby Red, thanks to the Read-along gang.

22. Newest fictional crush from a book you read in 2015?

Ronan Lynch. This troubled child.

23. Best 2015 debut you read?

First & Then by Emma Mills.

24. Best worldbuilding/most vivid setting you read this year?

I keep repeating myself but yeah The Scorpio Races, I feel like the island, the horses, those characters actually exist.

25. Book that put a smile on your face/was the most FUN to read?

The Penny Reid books, also A Little Something Different.

26. Book that made you cry or nearly cry in 2015?

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone.

27. Hidden gem of the year?

THE SCORPIO RACES AND GRAVE MERCY.

28. Book that crushed your soul?

Every Last Word again.

29. Most unique book you read in 2015?

The Scorpio Races and The Raven Boys books by Maggie Stiefvater because of the story and the writing, and A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall because of the way the author tells the story.

30. Book that made you the most mad (doesn’t necessarily mean you didn’t like it)?

Oh my god, The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski, I cannot even begin to express my ANGER.

My Blogging/Bookish Life

1. New favorite book blog you discovered in 2015? 

2. Favorite review that you wrote in 2015? 

Eh, idk, I never enjoy what I write when I read it afterwards but maybe my review for The Winner’s Crime, I took the time to list the characters and write stuff about each and every one of them.

3. Best discussion/non-review post you had on your blog?

No idea.

4. Best event that you participated in (author signings, festivals, virtual events, memes, etc.)?

5. Best moment of bookish/blogging life in 2015?

7. Most popular post this year on your blog (whether it be by comments or views)?

My most popular post is still my Wallflowers series by Lisa Kleypas review post.

8. Post you wished got a little more love?

9. Best bookish discover (book related sites, book stores, etc.)?

10. Did you complete any reading challenges or goals that you had set for yourself at the beginning of this year?

Yes, the Goodreads Reading Challenge, the Debut Author challenge, and the Fairytale Retelling Challenge.

Looking Ahead

1. One book you didn’t get to in 2015 but will be your number one priority in 2016?

I’m reading it now: The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #1) by Rick Riordan.

2. Book you are most anticipating for 2016 (non-debut)?

Oooh, Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor.

3. 2016 Debut you are most anticipating?

I’m really excited for A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro.

4. Series ending/a sequel you Are most anticipating in 2016?

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater, The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski, Den of Wolves by Juliet Marillier. May the gods help me.

5. One thing you hope to accomplish or do in your reading/blogging life in 2016?

Read and review more.

6. A 2016 release you’ve already read and recommend to everyone

Nope.

2 Responses to “2015 End of the Year Book Survey”

  1. The Raven Boys for the win! I’m gonna be reading the first book soon.


Deixe uma Resposta

