Bargain do Dia ~ The Diviners

06Jun14

bargaindodia copy

Por norma posto livros com preço abaixo dos €5 nesta rubrica, por isso hoje vai parecer muito estranho publicar sobre um livro ligeiramente acima desse valor, mas honestamente isto é uma bargain, minha gente! Quer dizer, são quase 600 páginas. Já para não falar que este livro é fabuloso, e costuma estar a um preço puxado—para um paperback. Por isso aqui fica, o primeiro livro da nova série de Libba Bray, The Diviners, um dos meus favoritos do ano passado.

bargain-do-dia-diviners

It’s 1920s New York City. It’s flappers and Follies, jazz and gin. It’s after the war but before the depression. And for certain group of bright young things it’s the opportunity to party like never before. For Evie O’Neill, it’s escape. She’s never fit in in small town Ohio and when she causes yet another scandal, she’s shipped off to stay with an uncle in the big city. But far from being exile, this is exactly what she’s always wanted: the chance to show how thoroughly modern and incredibly daring she can be. But New York City isn’t about just jazz babies and follies girls. It has a darker side. Young women are being murdered across the city. And these aren’t crimes of passion. They’re gruesome. They’re planned. They bear a strange resemblance to an obscure group of tarot cards. And the New York City police can’t solve them alone. Evie wasn’t just escaping the stifling life of Ohio, she was running from the knowledge of what she could do. She has a secret. A mysterious power that could help catch the killer—if he doesn’t catch her first.

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery



4 Responses to “Bargain do Dia ~ The Diviners”

  1. Acho que vou apostar na edição tuga, a capa é girissima

    • Pois é🙂
      Se bem que a minha preferida continua a ser a da edição que comprei, com aquele olho e tal, uuuuh

      • Eu adoro esta, mas duvido que ainda exista =(

      • Aw sim, essa é lindissima. Eu quando comprei a minha cópia só havia aquela azul em versão paperback, e depois passado uns meses é que apareceu essa edição, fiquei podre. Mas acho que tens razão, já não deve de haver, não aparece no BD.😦


Deixe uma Resposta

