Bout of Books 10 ~ Rainbow of Books Challenge

16Maio14

english-post***


bout-of-books-10Participant: jen7waters
Host blog

Day 5 challenge, hosted by Neon Yeti Reads: Rainbow of Books!

rainbow

The challenge

Create a stack of book spines from your bookshelf, or post pictures of the covers, that go in rainbow order (…) you start with white on the bottom, then red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo (purple), violet (like a darker purple), and then black! The spine should have at least a majority be the color you are looking for, but just use your best judgement to get the rainbow-like flow.


My entry

I’m going to use just Juliet Marillier (my favorite author) books for my rainbow, because I was staring at my bookshelves and realized I had all the colors needed for this in one section—Juliet’s. The rainbow was pretty much assembled, I just switched the order of a few books and, voilá, took a picture.

rainbow-of-booksPlease ignore Thornton in the corner, he’s always looking for attention

Some titles are in portuguese*, some in english, here’s the complete list:

Seer of Sevenwaters*

Prickle Moon

Blade of Fortriu*

Wildwood Dancing

Seer of Sevenwaters

Son of the Shadows*

Wolfskin*

Dark Mirror*

Foxmask*

13 Responses to “Bout of Books 10 ~ Rainbow of Books Challenge”

  1. now that’s a feat!! and gorgeous!

    • Thank you! 😀

      I’m tempted to arrange them like this on the bookshelf but damn at the same time I can’t stand to see the series all mixed up

      • lol. i’ve seen beautiful pictures on line of personal libraries all arranged by color of spine. it’s gorgeous, but like you I think I’ll stay with a more traditional way of doing things

      • Yeah, books arranged by color make a beautiful bookshelf, but it makes me crazy to imagine the books from the same series all scattered, oh God, put them back together, and in order of publication please xD

  2. 5 Risa

    very pretty!

  3. Just lovely!

  4. Wow! That’s awesome how you were able to use just one author to make this!

  5. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page again.


  1. 1 Bout of Books 10 ~ Goals + Updates Post | Cuidado com o Dálmata
  2. 2 Bout of Books 10 ~ Wrap Up Post | Cuidado com o Dálmata

Deixe uma Resposta

