Wicked Valentine’s Read-a-thon ~ Update + Book Spine Poetry Challenge

10Fev14

english-post

***

***WVRATbutton2014Participant: jen7waters | Hosts: April & Pabkins @My Shelf Confessions

* * * Update * * *

So I finished my first book for the Wicked last night, The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan (FEELINGS!!!), and I’ve started Shadow and Bone.

I think I’m doing alright so far to reach my goals!

lastolympian

* * * Challenge * * *

And here’s my entry for the Book Spine Poetry Challenge hosted by Anya @Starships and Dragonwings. Looks like there are no rules for this one—basically I can put all the titles I want together to make a poem. I can’t take a picture, so:

The distance between us

Take me there

Across the universe

Sun and moon and ice and snow

Shatter me

Inside out

Outside in

Before I fall

Unbroken

Between the devil and the deep blue sea

It kind of makes sense, I think. Thanks for hosting, Anya! 🙂

5 Responses to “Wicked Valentine’s Read-a-thon ~ Update + Book Spine Poetry Challenge”

  1. I like your book spine poem! Congrats on finishing a book, good luck on the rest of your goals! <33


  1. 1 Wicked Valentine’s Read-a-thon ~ Wrap up | Cuidado com o Dálmata

Deixe uma Resposta

