Wicked Valentine’s Read-a-thon ~ Wrap up

15Fev13
english-post__wicked-valentines-readathonParticipant: jen7waters
Host: @My Shelf Confessions

It’s over…😦

Books read:

Easy by Tammara Webber

Austenland by Shannon Hale

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

I say, not bad, not bad at all. I did start reading a fourth book, but I didn’t get very far.

To finish, here goes a massive thank you to all the challenge hosts (so much fun!), and of course, to the event hosts, April and Pabkins: you ladies rock, thanks for putting this read-a-thon together. Here’s a little something for you:

 photo tumblr_mgvsswPzKd1qgm2uso4_250_zps77016eb5.gif  photo tumblr_mgvsswPzKd1qgm2uso6_250_zps56d6bbda.gif

See you all at the next Wicked.😉



6 Responses to “Wicked Valentine’s Read-a-thon ~ Wrap up”

  1. 1 Helena

    Eu mal posso esperar pela sua resenha de Austenland! Eu sinceramente quero adquirir o paperback, mas se eu gostar muito da sua resenha, irei optar pelo e-book mesmo😀.

    • Helena, não são boas notícias… só consegui dar 2 estrelas ao Austenland no Goodreads, DUAS ESTRELAS A UM LIVRO DA SHANNON HALE, apetece-me chorar.
      No inicio estava a gostar bastante, mas quando a Jane (a protagonista) chega lá ao parque, à Austenland, a história fica muito… meh. Estava à espera que fosse mais cómico e mais desenvolvido. Ainda bem que só comprei o ebook!
      Mas ainda estou animada para ver o filme. Acho que este vai ser um daqueles casos muito raros: o filme é melhor que o livro.

      • 3 Helena

        Poxa! Fiquei chateada agora…2 é muito pouco:/. Mas eu acho que esse livro é realmente bobinho, não sei…enfim…:/ saberei mais em sua resenha *o*. Bjsss!

      • 4 Helena

        Poxa! Fiquei chateada agora…2 é muito pouco:/. Mas eu acho que esse livro é realmente bobinho, não sei…enfim…:/ saberei mais em sua resenha *o*. Bjsss!

  2. Awww thanks so much! So glad you had a great time! We’ll definitely keep everyone posted on when we plan the next one! Bex was a fabulous helper with the Twitter party and she’s been a huge part of how awesome the WWReadathon’s are today😀 See you around the blogosphere😀

    • Well, then the smiling Richard Armitage with flowers can be shared with Bex as well.🙂

      Thanks April, I’ll be waiting to sign up for the next event! ^.^


Deixe uma Resposta

