Bout of Books 6.0 ~ Wrap-up

14Jan13

bout-of-books-6.0Participant: jen7waters

It’s over! *sad face*

So, I didn’t meet my goals, I didn’t read every day—I missed saturday—and I’ve only read 3 of the 4 books I had planned for this read-a-thon. But I’m happy with what I read and, oh my God, the challenges were so much fun! I participated in all of them except ONE.

Summing up, here are the books I read:

bout-of-books-6.0-goals

…and all my updates and challenges participations can me found HERE.

I also had a great time chatting with other read-a-thoners, and hopefully we’ll meet again on Bout of Books 7.0.🙂

So, thank you Amanda @On a Book Bender and Kelly @Reading the Paranormal for putting yet another fantastic read-a-thon together, and to all the mini-challenge hosts: thanks for the fun!



9 Responses to “Bout of Books 6.0 ~ Wrap-up”

  1. 1 Pragya

    3 books is good! Well done.🙂

  2. Ooh congrats on hitting most of your goals, and 3 books is still very good!🙂 Did you enjoy The Assassin’s Curse? I really want to read that one.

    • Thanks Vicky!

      I did. It was a nice surprise because I was expecting it to be this really complicated epic fantasy, full of twists and turns and difficult stuff to digest, and it turns out it was a fun, light read, with a silly heroine and a depressed assassin in tow (or vice versa). I mean, don’t get me wrong, I like epic-dark-complicated fantasy, but I wasn’t in the mood for it. I really enjoyed it, laughed a lot while reading it, and will be buying the next one in the series as soon as it comes out.🙂 Have you read Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken? The Assassin’s Curse kind of reminded me of that book.

      • Sounds good! Actually I bought Brightly Woven for someone else for a Christmas present, and it looked so good I read the first chapter before wrapping it up! (shhh don’t tell anyone)🙂 So it’s on my To Buy list.

      • What a coincidence. I hope you get to read both and enjoy them!😀
        (Lol, I won’t tell. xD)

  3. 3 books is still good! Plus you had fun. 🙂

  4. 3 out of 4 is still great! Good job🙂


Deixe uma Resposta

